My Recent Country Bakery

I’ve been working on a few new pie ornaments to put in the store. It’s been amazing how many orders for them I’ve gotten prior to the peak of candle season. The bundt cakes have also been in demand lately. Ideas have been racing through my brain so much that I can’t keep up!

Baby J is still waking up a couple of times in the night so that gives me more than enough reason to have coffee in the morning. Honestly, I’ve tried not having my morning coffee and it ain’t good. Momma can get cranky.

So with sleep deprivation, I’m working on more fall projects to accessorize the candles. So far my focus has been mostly on the baskets. I’ve been really trying to add as much reality to the ornaments as I can to give them a more realistic look. The baskets, themselves, I’ve given more of an Americana country flair though this isn’t my personal fav. Here’s one I just did that I’m putting up in the eBay store today.

image

Its filled with cakes. This pic doesn’t do the grungy look much justice but its a neat little basket for sitting on a small table. They smell deliciously tempting.

Speaking of which, I recently had an incident where a customer took a bite of one of the scented faux fritters I’d put up as decoration in of of the stores. She thought the fritters were real and helped herself to one on the display tray. I mean, a nice chunk was taken out. I don’t know what kind of teeth that poor lady has because those ornaments are pretty hard! Not to mention, who takes food off of a tray sitting in a store unless there’s some sort of invitation to sample? That was really wild. Nevertheless, the poor lady said something to the effect of the fritters not tasting very good when she spit it out. Then she put the fritter back on the tray! (Smh)

Well off to more creating. Stay posted because I plan to do another give away really soon. I also have quite a few items in the eBay store that are penny auctions with free shipping. Check them out.

Leave a Reply

